Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: slugfencer on March 26, 2010, 04:23:59 PM

Title: Spreading mildew question
Post by: slugfencer on March 26, 2010, 04:23:59 PM
Spreading Mildew
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Gold • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Place on a Fortress in play. Negate the special ability on that Fortress. All cards in that Fortress are returned to owner’s hand. After four turns, discard this card to discard that Fortress.

OK,
I place SM on a fort. 4 turns pass, but I don't want to discard the fortress. So does SM stay on the fort basically negating it the rest of the game? How does this work?
Thanks!  :)


Title: Re: Spreading mildew question
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on March 26, 2010, 04:28:05 PM
You don't get a choice; you must discard the fortress as there is no "may" in the ability.
Title: Re: Spreading mildew question
Post by: STAMP on March 26, 2010, 04:29:43 PM
An addendum to slugfencer's question:

If I discard Spreading Mildew before 4 turns with a card like Aaron's Rod, is the fortress' SA stay negated while the fortress is in play?
Title: Re: Spreading mildew question
Post by: YourMathTeacher on March 26, 2010, 04:32:22 PM
The fortress would only be negated until the end of the phase in which SM was discarded.
Title: Re: Spreading mildew question
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on March 26, 2010, 04:33:37 PM
+1 to both the question answerers.
Title: Re: Spreading mildew question
Post by: BubbleBoy on March 26, 2010, 08:47:49 PM
I wonder if there's a way to protect the EE that is about to be discarded so that it stays forever...
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal