Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Captain Falcon on March 21, 2010, 04:19:51 PM

Title: Spirit as a Dove
Post by: Captain Falcon on March 21, 2010, 04:19:51 PM
Considering Spirit as a dove lets you search for "a good N.T. card and add it to hand or battle", if for example I attacked with susanna, could i search for repentance and restitution and play it? I'd think that would work, as you can search for the thankful leper or the garden tomb and add them to battle as well.
Title: Re: Spirit as a Dove
Post by: Professoralstad on March 21, 2010, 04:33:16 PM
Considering Spirit as a dove lets you search for "a good N.T. card and add it to hand or battle", if for example I attacked with susanna, could i search for repentance and restitution and play it? I'd think that would work, as you can search for the thankful leper or the garden tomb and add them to battle as well.

No. Enhancements that enter battle by any action or ability are considered played by a hero in battle. Susanna cannot play Repentance and Restitution (unless she's using Coat or something) and therefore cannot add it to the battle. You also can't add TGT to battle either, because there is currently no way Fortresses can be in battle.

Even though SaaD says hand or battle, there is still the restriction of a card needing to be allowed in battle that must be followed.
Title: Re: Spirit as a Dove
Post by: YourMathTeacher on March 21, 2010, 05:02:28 PM
Interesting. So if my opponent blocks my RA with that Egyptian dude that prevents the next enhancement, I can't play an off-color enhancement just as a burn card?
Title: Re: Spirit as a Dove
Post by: Captain Falcon on March 21, 2010, 05:19:59 PM
Considering Spirit as a dove lets you search for "a good N.T. card and add it to hand or battle", if for example I attacked with susanna, could i search for repentance and restitution and play it? I'd think that would work, as you can search for the thankful leper or the garden tomb and add them to battle as well.

No. Enhancements that enter battle by any action or ability are considered played by a hero in battle. Susanna cannot play Repentance and Restitution (unless she's using Coat or something) and therefore cannot add it to the battle. You also can't add TGT to battle either, because there is currently no way Fortresses can be in battle.

Even though SaaD says hand or battle, there is still the restriction of a card needing to be allowed in battle that must be followed.

in adding tgt to battle i meant activating it. :P but guess not
Title: Re: Spirit as a Dove
Post by: Professoralstad on March 21, 2010, 05:28:22 PM
Interesting. So if my opponent blocks my RA with that Egyptian dude that prevents the next enhancement, I can't play an off-color enhancement just as a burn card?

Nope. You can only play enhancements that you are allowed to play.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal