Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: jbeers285 on January 14, 2013, 01:26:28 AM
-
if my opponent has 12 cards in hand and plays SoG NJ does he still rescue 2 lost souls or would it not work because SoG could not rescue a soul upon being played?
-
The official decision on this was that you DO still get to rescue 2 LSs because the SoG and NJ are played simultaneously, and that after they hit the table and try to take the LSs that you check your hand to see if you're allowed to. At that point you only have 10 cards, so it's fine.
Doing this check in the middle of the SA of the cards is allowed because the Speed Bump LS is a "condition" and therefore fits with "Iron Pan" in this table. (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/redemption-official-rules/official-new-rulings-announcement-thread/msg477552/#msg477552)