Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jeremystair on May 02, 2017, 12:18:55 PM
-
If my opponent bands in two or three Heroes and the first one removes my evil character does that give me special initiative right away or does all of his other characters that he banded in get to activate?
-
When multiple characters are banded into battle, the owner gets to choose in which order their abilities activate.
If he chooses to activate a character whose ability causes a SI situation, then all the other character abilities that had not activated yet would be put on hold until the SI is resolved.
So it goes like this:
Player plays banding card (ex. Battle Cry)
Player chooses all Heroes he is banding to with Battle Cry (before doing any abilities)
Player chooses which Hero ability activates first and completes it
Player then chooses next Hero to activate and so on until all abilities are completed.
-
Thanks that's what I thought but I needed to make sure.