Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Warrior_Monk on November 02, 2011, 11:43:23 PM

Title: Sowing the Seed
Post by: Warrior_Monk on November 02, 2011, 11:43:23 PM
Selected Human Evil Character decreases 2/2 per turn. At */0 or less, Character becomes a Green brigade Hero with abilities (*/*) at face value. Then Sowing the Seed is placed on another human Evil Character in territory and continues.

Does it have to be the same territory? I could see this one going either way, with an implied (that) or an implied (a).
Title: Re: Sowing the Seed
Post by: SomeKittens on November 03, 2011, 12:53:32 AM
It defaults to in play.


/No matter what the question is, I'm just going to use this answer.
//I'd say any.
Title: Re: Sowing the Seed
Post by: Professoralstad on November 03, 2011, 11:58:35 AM
Selected Human Evil Character decreases 2/2 per turn. At */0 or less, Character becomes a Green brigade Hero with abilities (*/*) at face value. Then Sowing the Seed is placed on another human Evil Character in territory and continues.

Does it have to be the same territory? I could see this one going either way, with an implied (that) or an implied (a).

I think in this case, it should be an implied "that". But I can't really think of either a great example or counter-example.
Title: Re: Sowing the Seed
Post by: Minister Polarius on November 03, 2011, 12:59:27 PM
It depends on which way the King Reheboam ruling went. If his "in territory" means "in the same territory" then StS can't wander. Otherwise, it can.
Title: Re: Sowing the Seed
Post by: BubbleBoy on November 03, 2011, 01:07:24 PM
I'm pretty sure it stays in the same territory. I'm also pretty sure the old Rehoboam must choose two characters from the same territory.
Title: Re: Sowing the Seed
Post by: Warrior_Monk on November 03, 2011, 01:32:28 PM
I've always played that King Rehoboam can do it from any two territories...

So pretty much, "we don't know"?

Don't worry...I'm not thinking of some crazy combo...
Title: Re: Sowing the Seed
Post by: Gabe on November 03, 2011, 01:54:26 PM
King Rehoboam (Ki)

Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Crimson • Ability: 7 / 6 • Class: Warrior • Special Ability: Select any two Heroes in territory to fight each other. Losers are placed beneath owner's draw pile(s). • Play As: Select any two Heroes in a territory and cause them to fight each other in a side battle. Place losers beneath owners' deck. • Identifiers: OT Male Human, King (Judah), Royalty, Fought Earthly Battle • Verse: I Kings 12:1
Title: Re: Sowing the Seed
Post by: SomeKittens on November 03, 2011, 02:41:36 PM
Don't worry...I'm not thinking of some crazy combo...
Somehow, I doubt that.


King Rehoboam (Ki)

Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Crimson • Ability: 7 / 6 • Class: Warrior • Special Ability: Select any two Heroes in territory to fight each other. Losers are placed beneath owner's draw pile(s). • Play As: Select any two Heroes in a territory and cause them to fight each other in a side battle. Place losers beneath owners' deck. • Identifiers: OT Male Human, King (Judah), Royalty, Fought Earthly Battle • Verse: I Kings 12:1
StS has no such Play-As.
Title: Re: Sowing the Seed
Post by: Reth on June 03, 2016, 04:46:05 PM
Sorry for picking this old one and bring it up again but I'm asking myself the same question: Will StS stay within opponents territory even if there might be no human EC left while within mine there would be some of them? Or will it get dc'ed? Maybe I missed it but I could not read a clear answer from this thread so far.
Title: Re: Sowing the Seed
Post by: Redoubter on June 03, 2016, 04:48:27 PM
If there are no more targets on which to place it, it goes to discard then.
Title: Re: Sowing the Seed
Post by: Reth on June 03, 2016, 05:15:39 PM
Ok thank you, but assuming I played it on an EC of opponent and there will only be human ECs in my territory left will StS jump over from opponent to my human ECs then or will it get discarded leving my human ECs unshorn?
Title: Re: Sowing the Seed
Post by: Redoubter on June 03, 2016, 09:30:29 PM
Ok thank you, but assuming I played it on an EC of opponent and there will only be human ECs in my territory left will StS jump over from opponent to my human ECs then or will it get discarded leving my human ECs unshorn?

Good question, in this case "in territory" refers to the territory in which it was placed, hope that helps!
Title: Re: Sowing the Seed
Post by: Reth on June 04, 2016, 05:29:37 AM
Yes it does indeed! Thank you very much!  :D
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal