Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Watchman on December 10, 2016, 05:35:50 PM

Title: Sower
Post by: Watchman on December 10, 2016, 05:35:50 PM
If Sower loses the battle and is no longer in play, does the convert still happen on an EC if I used Sower's ability?

Sower's SA: "You may place a good enhancement from hand on a human evil character. After battle, discard that Enhancement to convert that character to a Hero."
Title: Re: Sower
Post by: YourMathTeacher on December 11, 2016, 08:57:58 AM
The ability will still take effect after the battle unless one of the following happens first:

1. Sower is negated
2. The placed card is removed by a SA
3. The placed card is protected from discard
Title: Re: Sower
Post by: Watchman on December 11, 2016, 10:39:55 AM
Thanks
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal