Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red Dragon Thorn on October 29, 2009, 02:24:54 AM

Title: Son of God
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on October 29, 2009, 02:24:54 AM
Son of God
Type: Lamb • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Rescue any Lost Soul in play. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Revelation 1:12-13 • Availability: A Deck (L), A Deck (UL), B Deck (L), B Deck (UL), E Deck, F Deck, G Deck, and H Deck

Can I rescue the N.T. soul with this card?

Just kidding ;)

Since it doesn't specify, can I choose to resuce a lost soul, and place it in my opponents land of redemption??
Pretty please?
Also, if so, can I use New Jerusalem in a similar way?

Thanks,


RDT
Title: Re: Son of God
Post by: Master KChief on October 29, 2009, 02:32:20 AM
i dont see any strat to justify giving your opponent a free lost soul...maybe if you gave them the anti-burial...or maybe in multiplayer...?
Title: Re: Son of God
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on October 29, 2009, 02:35:14 AM
There is strategy trust me. You're on the right lines with Anti-Burial.
Title: Re: Son of God
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on October 29, 2009, 02:47:21 AM
*innocent whistle*
Title: Re: Son of God
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on October 29, 2009, 02:48:57 AM
Shhhhh..... I don't want that getting out ;)
Title: Re: Son of God
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on October 29, 2009, 02:51:54 AM
You don't want what getting out?  :angel:
Title: Re: Son of God
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on October 29, 2009, 02:52:42 AM
Precisely my friend, precisely ;)
Title: Re: Son of God
Post by: BubbleBoy on October 29, 2009, 07:49:14 AM
That could be helpful for Garden Tomb or Grapes of Wrath or something I suppose...but I would much rather use SoG for my own benefit than for those purposes, so you must have something else in mind.

Either way, I would say no, you can't do this. "Rescue a Lost Soul" pretty clearly is supposed to mean that you are rescuing it, not someone else. When you play a capture card, are you allowed to send the character to the opponent's LoB? Most certainly not, unless the card says so. I don't see how this is different.
Title: Re: Son of God
Post by: Kevin Shride on October 29, 2009, 08:36:26 AM
No, you cannot use Son of God this way.

Kevin Shride
Title: Re: Son of God
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on October 29, 2009, 01:14:22 PM
Bummer. There Kevin goes, stomping on my parade again ;) I didn't think it would ever be allowed, even though it makes sense from a spiritual perspective if you think about it. I was just being optomistically hopeful.
Title: Re: Son of God
Post by: BubbleBoy on October 29, 2009, 02:19:59 PM
What was your stategy anyway?
Title: Re: Son of God
Post by: browarod on October 29, 2009, 02:22:37 PM
I can see maybe giving them the anti-burial when running a speed deck or something, but other than that I have no idea what strategy he could have thought of.
Title: Re: Son of God
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on October 29, 2009, 03:01:02 PM
Activating TGT against a Zeb deck or other late game combo deck that doesn't rescue any souls until the end game.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal