Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: megamanlan on January 24, 2010, 07:43:40 PM
-
1st - What is Capuring? Where do Caputured Charictures go?
2nd - Is a Site Discarded if the Lost Soul in that site is Rescued?
3rd - What can rescue a Lost Soul if it is in a Site?
Update! 4th - If a Hero/Evil Charicter joins a Battle does that mean that I add together all the Str./Toughness together?
Update! 5th - Can I only Battle once per turn?
Update!!! 6th - What happens to Weapon Class Cards if they are used on a Warrior Class Chariciter after Battle, If I put the Enhancement on before the Battle?
Update!!!!! 7th - When a Warrior Class Hero is captured is (& if there are any) the weapon enchancements on the Charicter Discarded?
8th - Does Fouth Living Creature protect a Hero if it's Original Str. is less than 9 before the battle, but an enhancement(s) put it higher than 9?
Update!!!!!!!! 9th - How many Weapon Class Enhancements can I have on a Warrior Class Charicter?
Megamanlan
-
1st - What is Capuring? Where do Caputured Charictures go?
2nd - Is a Site Discarded if the Lost Soul in that site is Rescued?
3rd - What can rescue a Lost Soul if it is in a Site?
Megamanlan
1:you take a hero/ec and add it to your land of bodage as a lost soul.
2:No
3:a hero that is the same color
-
1st - What is Capuring? Where do Caputured Charictures go?
2nd - Is a Site Discarded if the Lost Soul in that site is Rescued?
3rd - What can rescue a Lost Soul if it is in a Site?
Megamanlan
RED is correct, except for a few small points:
1--A captured card by default becomes a Lost Soul in the capturing person's land of bondage. Some capture cards say to place the character in the opponent's Land of Bondage, and other cards (like Raider's Camp) say for the captured card to go somewhere else. But if no special ability is active to say otherwise, a captured character always goes to the capturer's land of bondage and becomes a Lost Soul.
2--Nothing happens to a site where the Lost Soul is rescued, unless a special ability says so.
3--Heroes can access sites in three ways:
One, they can be the color of the site. That is, a gold hero has access to a gold Site.
Two, they can use a Site of the same color (or a multicolored Site) in battle to access the Site. So my blue hero can go into battle with a red or a multicolored Site, and that gives him access to an opponent's red Site, even though the hero is blue.
Three, a special abiltiy can give them access. If a hero has the special ability "Hero has access to any/all Site(s)" then that hero can resuce from sites from any color. Also, Artifacts and enhancements can also give heroes access via special ability.
-
thx
-
Update Bump.
-
4: Yes. Example:
I make a RA with Amasai the Raider (9/9), and my opponent blocks with Leviathan (12/12). It would be the heroes initiative, and so I could play Sound the Alarm to band in Adino (6/6). I would then be a total of 15/15 vs Leviathan's 12/12. Unless the opponent plays something, Leviathan will be discarded, and both heroes live.
5: Yes. Only one Rescue Attempt or Battle challenge per turn, and only one side battle may be initated by each player per turn. Grapes of Wrath and The Long Day are the only two cards I can think of that will allow you to have more than one RA/BC per turn.
-
ambush the city.
-
I'd call AtC more of a hybrid of side battle and a second battle... but I guess it does create a second battle.
-
but it doesnt create a side battle...it creates a rescue attempt and a battle challenge. :)
-
Yeah, but does that one actually restart the battle phase?
Example where this could matter: I discard an artifact, but do not negate it. Using The Long Day would result in a new battle phase, which means that the effect of the artifact would stop for the second battle.
I'm not 100% sure that is true, but I have been told that TLD and Grapes begin new battle phases, so that seems like it'd be true. Does AtC do the same thing, or does it take place all within one battle phase?
-
Bump
-
Yeah, but does that one actually restart the battle phase?
Example where this could matter: I discard an artifact, but do not negate it. Using The Long Day would result in a new battle phase, which means that the effect of the artifact would stop for the second battle.
I'm not 100% sure that is true, but I have been told that TLD and Grapes begin new battle phases, so that seems like it'd be true. Does AtC do the same thing, or does it take place all within one battle phase?
i know for sure grapes is all contained within one battle phase, as its been ruled that if a fbtn was in the first battle from grapes, it carries over into the second battle.
-
http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=19636.msg306869#msg306869 (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=19636.msg306869#msg306869)
Bryon says otherwise.
-
im pretty sure this is the thread me and gabe were thinking of:
http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=18277.0 (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=18277.0)
-
That confirms what I said, that TLD/Grapes = new phase.
-
the only official voice in the thread i linked to was sir no leaning towards fbtn in first battle + grapes = fbtn in second battle.
-
How is the outcome of a battle determined?
-
the only official voice in the thread i linked to was sir no leaning towards fbtn in first battle + grapes = fbtn in second battle.
Yet in the other thread I just linked, Bryon himself said Grapes = new phase...
-
Update Bump v2!!!!!
-
the only official voice in the thread i linked to was sir no leaning towards fbtn in first battle + grapes = fbtn in second battle.
Yet in the other thread I just linked, Bryon himself said Grapes = new phase...
i know. im just saying that the link i posted was the impression me and gabe had of how grapes worked.
-
Ah, alright.
-
Update!!! 6th - What happens to Weapon Class Cards if they are used on a Warrior Class Chariciter after Battle, If I put the Enhancement on before the Battle?
Can you cliffy this plez?
-
6: They stay attached.
-
6: It sticks
-
Update!!! 6th - What happens to Weapon Class Cards if they are used on a Warrior Class Chariciter after Battle, If I put the Enhancement on before the Battle?
Can you cliffy this plez?
If I place a Weapon Class Enchancement on a Warrior Class Character before the Battle, then if that Card Battles, does the Weapon Class Enchancement discarded after that Battle?
-
No, weapons stick to WC heroes even after battle.
-
thx, everyone.
-
Super Special Awesome Bump!
-
the only official voice in the thread i linked to was sir no leaning towards fbtn in first battle + grapes = fbtn in second battle.
Yet in the other thread I just linked, Bryon himself said Grapes = new phase...
Bryon himself said it because the existing REG says so: Playing a Negate All Hero on the second rescue attempt does not negate The Long Day on the first rescue attempt. The failed rescue attempt is resolved, so the second rescue attempt is not effected by the first rescue attempt (e.g., play by the numbers). The second rescue attempt is treated as a second Battle Phase, not an additional battle.
If you start a new battle, you start a new battle phase.
I saw that it could go either way, as Sir Nobody did. But I just figured I should go with what the existing REG says. The exsiting REG ruling has its benefits: less ongoing abilities to clutter up the second battle, and fewer abilities in second battle trying to reach back into the first battle. If they are in separate phases, things stay a lot cleaner.
-
things stay a lot cleaner.
Absolutely!! +1 :preach:
-
Stop bumping. Seriously.
-
k. can anyone anwser the last 3 questions?
-
Step one: Make a new thread rather than bumping
Step two: Update!!!!! 7th - When a Warrior Class Hero is captured is (& if there are any) the weapon enchancements on the Charicter Discarded?
8th - Does Fouth Living Creature protect a Hero if it's Original Str. is less than 9 before the battle, but an enhancement(s) put it higher than 9?
Update!!!!!!!! 9th - How many Weapon Class Enhancements can I have on a Warrior Class Charicter?
7: Yes
8: Note the word ORIGINAL. Enhancements have no effect.
9: One per character
-
thx