Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: cooldudejsw on September 30, 2009, 11:10:05 AM
-
when i have a card that says to search deck for a site, can i search for a fortress? sometimes people refer to sites as fortresses but some people dont. i know i want the answer to be that a site is also considered a fortress but im really not sure...
-
Sites are totally different than fortresses. Just use the symbol to tell between the two. Sites = pyramids.
The only 2 exceptions are the old Kingdoms of this World and Goshen. Those have the site icon, but they are forts.
-
Sites are totally different than fortresses. Just use the symbol to tell between the two. Sites = pyramids.
The only 3 exceptions are the old Kingdoms of this World, Goshen, and Potter's Field. Those have the site icon, but they are forts.
Hooray for nitpicking! ;D
Also, it can be confusing, because some Fortresses refer to themselves as Sites, and some other cards refer to Fortresses as Fortress Sites. But there is a definite distinction now between Fortresses and Sites, and cards that target Fortresses cannot target Sites, and cards that target Sites cannot target Fortresses.
-
thank you very much!!! i am no longer confused ;D
-
Also, Kerith Revine refers to itself as a fortress and THEN as a site. :D
-
Also, Kerith Revine refers to itself as a fortress and THEN as a site. :D
Actually, it refers to itself as a Fortress, then a Site, and then a Fortress again ;)
(look, I'm nitpicking, too :P)