Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Crashfach2002 on October 22, 2009, 04:09:00 PM

Title: Site Question
Post by: Crashfach2002 on October 22, 2009, 04:09:00 PM
Ok, I know that if a Lost Soul is in a (lets say) purple site, I either have to have a purple character or access through a special ability or artifact.

How does having your own non-occupied site work?  I know you can use a multi-colored site to access any site.  Does a single colored site work that way too?

Example: I use a white site and my white color site to access your purple site.  Does this work?

(Obviously my playgroup hates sites and we avoid them,  :))
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: BubbleBoy on October 22, 2009, 04:13:22 PM
A site can only be accessed if a hero or a site in battle has the same brigade color as the site (or if a special ability allows it). If no character in battle has the same color as the site and there are no active site access abilities, then only a multicolor site or a site of the same brigade as the site being accessed can allow access to that site. In other words, no, a white site cannot access a purple site, but another purple site can.
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: Crashfach2002 on October 23, 2009, 06:01:23 PM
I didn't think that would work, but I wanted to make sure.  Thanks!
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on November 03, 2009, 10:32:20 PM
While we are on that subject. I have a question too. If i get rid of my opponents site with land dispute (texp) and he has no access can he present access from his hand even though his access was destroyed that turn?
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on November 03, 2009, 10:33:49 PM
No, you cannot add site access from hand during a battle.  However, he can add more during a battle from territory and he can of course place more down on his turn's prep and discard phase.
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on November 03, 2009, 11:23:10 PM
I know you can at the begining of the battle but not in the middle then? Cool I knew that is how it was lol
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: Shofarblower on November 03, 2009, 11:48:51 PM
If i get rid of my opponents site with land dispute (texp) and he has no access can he present access from his hand even though his access was destroyed that turn?

If the battle looks like this,

opponent RA's with white character at a purple site using Dragon Raid,

you Block with evil Character and discard purple site,

battle is now a battle challenge, continue fighting until battle is resolved

opponent may (upon gaining inititive) play a card that allows them to band in a hero with access

is that correct?
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on November 03, 2009, 11:49:22 PM
Correct.
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on November 04, 2009, 08:37:27 AM
ok. I'm a little confused. If he has another access in his territory via site he cannot bring it after dr is gone?
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: Korunks on November 04, 2009, 08:49:27 AM
actually I think he can.  IF you RA with Dragon Raid and I discard it, you can still bring in a Promised Land if it was in play before the battle. 
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: Gabe on November 04, 2009, 08:56:57 AM
Yes, you can add access to battle from your territory at any time.
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: Tracer Burnout on November 04, 2009, 11:11:32 AM
A site can only be accessed if a hero or a site in battle has the same brigade color as the site (or if a special ability allows it). If no character in battle has the same color as the site and there are no active site access abilities, then only a multicolor site or a site of the same brigade as the site being accessed can allow access to that site. In other words, no, a white site cannot access a purple site, but another purple site can.

So that I understand this

I have purple brigade hero Lois. 

My opponent has a lost soul in the site "Hormah" (Blue Brigade Site). 

Ignore special abilities of enhancements and/or artifacts during this example.  

If I try to rescue this lost soul then it is considered a battle challenge because I don't have access. 

But.....

If I have Hormah as well, then do I have access to their lost soul?  This is new to me.
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: browarod on November 04, 2009, 11:15:01 AM
If there is no Lost Soul in your Hormah, you can use it to access your opponent's Hormah.
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: Professoralstad on November 04, 2009, 11:26:20 AM
I have purple brigade hero Lois. 

My opponent has a lost soul in the site "Hormah" (Blue Brigade Site). 

Ignore special abilities of enhancements and/or artifacts during this example.  

If I try to rescue this lost soul then it is considered a battle challenge because I don't have access. 

But.....

If I have Hormah as well, then do I have access to their lost soul?  This is new to me.

You can use unoccupied sites (single or multi colored) to give your heroes access to sites of the same color, but only if you place them in battle. In your situation, you can put Hormah in battle to give Lois access, or you can leave it in your territory, but then it remains a battle challenge.
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: Tracer Burnout on November 04, 2009, 11:35:48 AM
You can use unoccupied sites (single or multi colored) to give your heroes access to sites of the same color, but only if you place them in battle. In your situation, you can put Hormah in battle to give Lois access, or you can leave it in your territory, but then it remains a battle challenge.
[/quote]

Wow!!  I had no idea of this.  I'm such a rookie!  Thanks prof. 
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: Gabe on November 04, 2009, 12:26:15 PM
Wow!!  I had no idea of this.  I'm such a rookie!  Thanks prof. 

I blame it on the guy who taught you.  He was probably witholding information so he could win. ;)
Title: Re: Site Question
Post by: Tracer Burnout on November 04, 2009, 01:27:38 PM
Wow!!  I had no idea of this.  I'm such a rookie!  Thanks prof. 

I blame it on the guy who taught you.  He was probably witholding information so he could win. ;)

Yeah He's a tool..... :P
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal