Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: BubbleBoy on April 25, 2010, 04:37:15 PM
-
So, I draw the Site Guard LS (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/psalms3520siteguard.htm) and put it in a site, along with an EC. Is that EC actually targetable for any of its characteristics until it enters battle? Specifically, say my opponent makes a rescue at that site with an ignoring TGT hero while no other EC's are in play, or with Zebulun with 0 cards in hand or deck, or with Miriam or Widow or someone who would be ignoring the guarding EC. Can I still add the EC to battle?
-
i dont believe so.
-
i dont believe so.
I figured this would be the answer based on the TGT-UN ruling, but I'm trying to find any loopholes for getting around TGT as possible.
-
i dont believe so.
I figured this would be the answer based on the TGT-UN ruling, but I'm trying to find any loopholes for getting around TGT as possible.
Admirable. But TGT would indeed stop a site guard from coming into battle.
-
Wait, people still use TGT? Might as well go live in the 20s ;)
-
i wish tgt would die.
-
I still think you should be allowed to block with face down characters or those from hand... but the rule says otherwise... :-\ I know I've been a part of debates about this numerous times in the past.
Last I remember, it was stated that the "stopping EC's from entering battle" part of an ignore doesn't even target the evil characters...
-
Last I remember, it was stated that the "stopping EC's from entering battle" part of an ignore doesn't even target the evil characters...
Yeah, I think that is crap...
-
i think tgt is crap.
-
i think tgt is crap.
Crap in which Jesus just happened to be buried. >:( >:( >:(
;)