Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: DaClock on January 07, 2010, 05:58:26 PM
-
When you place this card in a Site, you may put an Evil Character face down from hand, The Darkness or Tartaros on that Site. During a rescue attempt at that Site, you may add that Character to the battle.
Okay, if somebody uses Land Dispute or Danites Attack to steal the site I put an EC on what happens? Does the EC transfer with the site and become useless? Does he go to my territory? Does he die?
-
this has been asked before...cant remember the ruling...i believe it transfers as well. or it might not. i dont know. :)
-
Hey,
This issue was discussed here: http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=18961.0 (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=18961.0)
Short answer, the EC follows the site (but is still controlled by you) and becomes basically useless.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
-
Just so you know, I think thats a ridiculous handicap to a cool card. Even if the EC was discarded it would be better than having him sit in limbo between being mine and being usable.
-
What if you made a rescue attempt at the stolen site, could you then decide to add that EC to the battle and basically make it a CtB situation?
-
I tried asking that in the previous thread and It didn't really get answered... I'd still like to know if it turns into a CTB card.
-
That would be reasonable so I could get some use out of my EC.
-
Hey,
Just so you know, I think thats a ridiculous handicap to a cool card. Even if the EC was discarded it would be better than having him sit in limbo between being mine and being usable.
I agree that it is an unfortunate side effect. I kinda wish we had left the character face up on the site rather than face down, because then you could target it and do stuff with it rather than it becoming useless. But it's not worth changing a rule to make one card better, so we're kinda stuck with what we've got.
What if you made a rescue attempt at the stolen site, could you then decide to add that EC to the battle and basically make it a CtB situation?
If your opponent put a lost soul into the site, then you could add that Evil Character to battle. I'm not sure if the option would happen before your opponent has the option to block (making it choose the blocker) or after your opponent has the option to block (making it a band).
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
-
But it's not worth changing a rule to make one card better, so we're kinda stuck with what we've got.
I think I hear Split Altar.... it's still crying. It just wants some friends.
-
There's a special place for these cards:
(https://www.cactusforums.com/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.misfittoys.net%2Fdollyforsue%2Fcampfire.jpg&hash=58948c8724ee302729ef21e932fdf02d194e9a3a)