Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Josh on February 17, 2013, 02:49:10 PM

Title: Site Guard LS
Post by: Josh on February 17, 2013, 02:49:10 PM
Ability:  "When you place this card in a Site, you may put an Evil Character face down from hand, The Darkness or Tartaros on that Site. During a rescue attempt at that Site, you may add that Character to battle."

If the site guard LS is rescued or discarded, or even negated later by the FBTN LS, can the evil character still be added to battle?
Title: Re: Site Guard LS
Post by: The Guardian on February 17, 2013, 03:20:28 PM
The way I have always understood it to work is that once another LS is placed in that site, the EC can then be added to "a rescue attempt at that Site." If there is no LS in the Site, then a rescue attempt cannot be made at that Site.
Title: Re: Site Guard LS
Post by: Gabe on February 17, 2013, 03:58:22 PM
The way I have always understood it to work is that once another LS is placed in that site, the EC can then be added to "a rescue attempt at that Site." If there is no LS in the Site, then a rescue attempt cannot be made at that Site.

This is also my understanding. After the Lost Soul has placed the EC the only required conditions are that the EC remains placed and that a rescue is being made at the Site on which he's placed. Negating the Lost Soul during a subsequent phase won't matter.
Title: Re: Site Guard LS
Post by: Prof Underwood on February 17, 2013, 08:30:18 PM
I agree with my fellow elders :)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal