Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Gabe on April 22, 2011, 12:15:59 AM
-
The "Site Guard" LS is placed in a multi-color Site and an Evil Character is placed face down on the Site. Later in the game the "Site Guard" LS is removed from play and another LS is placed in the same Site where the Evil Character is still face down. When a rescue attempt is made, can the face down Evil Character still be added to battle? Why or why not?
Psalms 35_20 (RA)
Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: When you place this card in a Site, you may put an Evil Character face down from hand, The Darkness or Tartaros on that Site. During a rescue attempt at that Site, you may add that Character to the battle. • Play As: When you put this card in a Site, you may place an Evil Character face down from hand, The Darkness or Tartaros on that Site. During a rescue attempt at that Site, you may add to battle that Character.
-
I wouldyes because it didn't say it had to be that lost soul...as long as they have access out would trigger that ability...imo though
-
I wouldyes because it didn't say it had to be that lost soul...as long as they have access out would trigger that ability...imo though
I agree the Lost soul creates a trigger that is met when rescuing at that site so i would say yes you could add that character to battle even if the first Lost soul is no longer in play.
-
The first ability sets a trigger with a condition. After that, as long as the condition is being met (a RA at that Site), the trigger can be activated.
-
I can certainly see the arguments for both sides.
I'm of the opinion that the ability creates a trigger on the site which the EC is placed on, that can activate regardless of the soul being in play.
See also: Fortify Site (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/fortifysiteki.htm)
-
I would rule yes as long as there is a LS the Hero has access to in the Site.
If there were no LS in the Site or it was the Female LS and a Male Hero was rescuing, then I would say that the EC could not be added.