Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Master KChief on September 17, 2009, 02:13:40 PM
-
if i place the site guard lost soul in a site, putting an evil character on that site...and then later the site guard lost soul is removed by some means (son of god, burial), can i still band that evil character on that site into battle, or is it stuck on the site?
Psalms 35:20 ('site guard')
Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: When you place this card in a Site, you may put an Evil Character face down from hand, The Darkness or Tartaros on that Site. During a rescue attempt at that Site, you may add that Character to the battle. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Psalms 35:20 • Availability: Rock of Ages (Set 13)
-
I believe the EC is stuck though you could put another LS in the site in order for the rescue attempt to be at that site. I think you could even put another Site guard LS in it to place another evil character on it.
-
that was my thought. :)
-
With no Lost Soul in the Site it could be added to battle to gain access, causing the Evil Character to come along for the ride?
-
Or would it still be considered "occupied" and therefore could not be used for access?
-
I think "occupied" only pertains to Sites holding a Lost Soul. You point is still valid though. It would certainly be considered "fortified". Fortified Sites cannot enter battle?
I doubt that's in the REG or rulebook since the possibility of that happening has only been around for a few years and probably rarely if ever come up. If it's not already there it probably needs to be.
-
what complications arise if a fortified site enters battle? i see nothing wrong with it.
-
what complications arise if a fortified site enters battle? i see nothing wrong with it.
An Evil Character is on the same side of the battle as a Hero. That's taboo. :)
-
well first, it says to only add the ec to battle if a hero is trying to rescue at that site. second, its face down, so it wouldnt really be an evil character in battle...just a face down card.
-
It's face down, so even though it's in battle, it's not in play. Not sure if that matters.
More importantly is the definition of "occupied:" "A site that holds a Lost Soul is considered occupied."
The only requirement on a site entering battle is occupation: "An unoccupied site is placed in battle with the Hero and the icon box on the unoccupied site contains a matching brigade color in the icon box of the occupied site."
-
sounds like it would work then, by definition.