Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: LordZardeck on April 02, 2012, 02:54:04 AM
-
If my opponent plays Samson's Sacrifice and discards a site with his lost soul in it, does the lost soul stay?
-
Yes. Lost Souls are the exception to the "follows host" rule.
-
Yes. Lost Souls are the exception to the "follows host" rule.
Ooooh source please? Been looking for that Ruling for a while now.
-
From the REG:
If a card is placed on another card and the underlying card is relocated, the placed card is generally relocated to the same location that the underlying card is relocated and remains there. Exceptions to this rule are:
Lost Souls that are placed in sites are always returned to the general Land of Bondage and do not follow the underlying sites when the sites are relocated.
Any card placed on a Lost Soul is discarded if the Lost Soul is relocated outside its original Land of Bondage.