Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: RedemptionAggie on June 24, 2009, 09:33:33 PM

Title: Site Access
Post by: RedemptionAggie on June 24, 2009, 09:33:33 PM
King's Daughter (and most access cards pre-3rd Edition):
Character has access to any Site.

Priestly Crown (and several access card post-3rd Edition):
Holder's O.T. male human Heroes have access to all sites.

Do access cards that say "any" grant access to only 1 site?
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: BubbleBoy on June 24, 2009, 10:44:23 PM
That isn't how I've ever played it. It says any site, not any one site.
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: RedemptionAggie on June 24, 2009, 10:46:35 PM
I've never played it that way either, but every other card that says any ("Discard any...", "Capture any...", "Ignore any...", etc.) means one (or whatever number follows any), not all.
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: SirNobody on June 24, 2009, 10:53:38 PM
Hey,

"Because gain access abilities are dynamic and only one lost soul can be rescued in each battle anyway, there is no functional difference between gaining access to “any” (one) site and gaining access to “all” (all) sites."

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: RedemptionAggie on June 24, 2009, 10:55:43 PM
Source?  Not questioning it, just can't find it anywhere.
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: SirNobody on June 25, 2009, 01:10:14 AM
Hey,

Source?

I made it up :D  It's the theory not the statement itself that is significant.  But to answer your question, I pulled the statement from the working draft of the September 2009 REG.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on June 25, 2009, 01:14:18 AM
Yay for REG update!!!!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal