Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Tracer Burnout on March 29, 2010, 05:45:35 PM

Title: Site Access
Post by: Tracer Burnout on March 29, 2010, 05:45:35 PM
If my opponents hero dies btn in a battle, does his site get discarded too?
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on March 29, 2010, 06:03:03 PM
No.  Cards like Deluge of Rain and JiP will get rid of of the sites, but a normal battle ending will not.
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: Gabe on March 29, 2010, 06:03:42 PM
If my opponents hero dies btn in a battle, does his site get discarded too?

Not unless his site is Promised Land and it was the second use.
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: Tracer Burnout on March 29, 2010, 06:12:15 PM
that's what i thought....thanks guys
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: BubbleBoy on March 29, 2010, 08:16:55 PM
If my opponents hero dies btn in a battle, does his site get discarded too?

Not unless his site is Promised Land and it was the second use.
Wait...so you're saying that if my hero dies in a FbtN battle using the New Jerusalem site for the second time, it doesn't get discarded?! :o When did we make that rule?! ;)
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: Gabe on March 29, 2010, 09:21:53 PM
Wait...so you're saying that if my hero dies in a FbtN battle using the New Jerusalem site for the second time, it doesn't get discarded?! :o When did we make that rule?! ;)

If you've been discarding your NJ Site after 2 uses it seems that you might be the one making up rules. ;)
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: BubbleBoy on March 29, 2010, 10:25:26 PM
Wait...is this serious? The NJ site gets discarded after the second use...doesn't it? Seriously?
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: redemption101 on March 29, 2010, 10:47:12 PM
it says may be used twice per game for access but never to discard after second use, so you can put the hand discarder in it or some other ls for fun :laugh:
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: RTSmaniac on March 29, 2010, 11:42:59 PM
true, true
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: BubbleBoy on March 30, 2010, 12:03:53 AM
I feel like I've heard this before, but it seems really dumb*, as any other kind of card with a limited number of uses is discarded when those uses are gone. Whatever...I'm sure I've argued this before (and obviously lost before).

*I feel really dumb as well. :-[
Title: Re: Site Access
Post by: RTSmaniac on March 30, 2010, 12:07:20 AM
it's just that specific cards are discarded per game rule- ex. arts
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal