Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Lawfuldog on October 15, 2010, 08:13:10 AM

Title: Simple Questions
Post by: Lawfuldog on October 15, 2010, 08:13:10 AM
1. Possible situation: Player A plays Confusion, then initiative passes to Player B who plays Reach and AOC (promo), does this interrupt Confusion and stop it from working?

2. Alternate situation: Player A plays Confusion then plays Stocks to capture Player B, Player B then plays Reach and AOC (promo) to interrupt and discard; is confusion also interrupted?
Title: Re: Simple Questions
Post by: Master KChief on October 15, 2010, 08:37:18 AM
no to both questions.
Title: Re: Simple Questions
Post by: Korunks on October 15, 2010, 09:40:59 AM
1. I believe is yes.  Reach interrupts the battle, and according to the REG:

Quote
Interrupt the battle interrupts the following:

•      Your opponent’s special abilities that are (1) causing you to be losing by removal (e.g., your opponent’s Net (BL)), or (2) causing a mutual destruction by mutual removal (e.g., your opponent’s King Zimri (Ki) but not your own King Zimri (Ki)).

•      The last enhancement played in battle, as long as it was played by an opponent (e.g., your opponent’s False Peace (Pr) but not your own Reach of Desperation (Wo)).

•      ALL ongoing special abilities (see Ongoing Abilities).

Emphasis mine.

Since confusion was the last enhancement played, it would be interrupted, and then AocP would make sure it didn't get played.

2. No because, confusion was not the last enhancement played, it would not be interrupted.
Title: Re: Simple Questions
Post by: Master_Chi on October 15, 2010, 09:45:41 AM
1. I believe is yes.  Reach interrupts the battle, and according to the REG:

Since confusion was the last enhancement played, it would be interrupted, and then AocP would make sure it didn't get played.

2. No because, confusion was not the last enhancement played, it would not be interrupted.

1. Correct.

2. Correct, Reach would only interrupt Stocks, not Confusion.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal