Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Praeceps on October 06, 2015, 08:17:34 PM

Title: Simon the Zealot
Post by: Praeceps on October 06, 2015, 08:17:34 PM
My opponent makes me rescue with a Simon the Zealot from his hand. Whose hand is now protected?

Simon the Zealot - Negate and discard Rome and a N.T. Idol. First Strike. Protect your hand and deck from opponents’ cards while this Hero remains in play.
Title: Re: Simon the Zealot
Post by: Jonesy on October 06, 2015, 08:19:17 PM
yours
Title: Re: Simon the Zealot
Post by: kram1138 on October 09, 2015, 06:18:15 PM
I have two questions:

If Simon's ability has activated and he discarded, then healed, would his ability remain activated?

Is he CBI after the phase he is activated in?
Title: Re: Simon the Zealot
Post by: Redoubter on October 09, 2015, 07:20:28 PM
If Simon's ability has activated and he discarded, then healed, would his ability remain activated?

Is he CBI after the phase he is activated in?

For the first, it should return; he's basically returned to the exact same state as he was in before leaving the field.

For the second, the "while in play" part has completed, and is therefore CBI; the protection is ongoing and has not completed, and therefore can be negated each phase.
Title: Re: Simon the Zealot
Post by: kram1138 on October 09, 2015, 07:34:21 PM
So if the negation was removed, would it reactive with the same target?
Title: Re: Simon the Zealot
Post by: Redoubter on October 09, 2015, 07:38:50 PM
So if the negation was removed, would it reactive with the same target?

Any ongoing ability that is negated or prevented turns back on once that source is undone, yes.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal