Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Bdog on July 13, 2015, 07:47:17 AM

Title: Simon the Zealot
Post by: Bdog on July 13, 2015, 07:47:17 AM
Is Simon the Zealot's protection like that of a territory class hero because it's while he's in play, or does he have to go into battle to activate it?
Title: Re: Simon the Zealot
Post by: YourMathTeacher on July 13, 2015, 08:34:04 AM
All character special abilities must first activate in battle, unless they are territory-class.
Title: Re: Simon the Zealot
Post by: Bdog on July 13, 2015, 08:49:40 AM
Okay. Does the ability then go on after battle since it says while he remains in play?
Title: Re: Simon the Zealot
Post by: Red Wing on July 13, 2015, 09:04:06 AM
Okay. Does the ability then go on after battle since it says while he remains in play?
Yes, the ability remains active while Simon is in play.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal