Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SwiftxRedemption on October 06, 2015, 07:58:08 PM

Title: Silly Women
Post by: SwiftxRedemption on October 06, 2015, 07:58:08 PM
Silly Women reads, 'Discard a good Enhancement. After battle, capture this character to an opponent's Land of Bondage. Cannot be prevented.'

The only way this card is captured is if it survives battle and would return to territory, correct?
Title: Re: Silly Women
Post by: Legolas on October 06, 2015, 08:09:06 PM
Correct
Title: Re: Silly Women
Post by: RedemptionAggie on October 06, 2015, 08:13:36 PM
I don't think that's correct.  As long as it's still a character and the ability wasn't interrupted, it should still capture itself.
Title: Re: Silly Women
Post by: Legolas on October 06, 2015, 08:16:37 PM
even if its removed from the game or something like that? I did not know that, but won't argue because i am not the most experienced player by any means :)
Title: Re: Silly Women
Post by: Praeceps on October 06, 2015, 08:19:32 PM
I don't think that's correct.  As long as it's still a character and the ability wasn't interrupted, it should still capture itself.

Since it isn't an optional trigger, I believe you are correct.
Title: Re: Silly Women
Post by: Redoubter on October 06, 2015, 09:30:15 PM
Aggie is correct, but Legolas is also correct that it would not work if she is removed or otherwise not in play.

Her ability is a delayed target, activating after the battle and attempting to capture her.  Capture is limited to play.  Since she does not have an instead ability associated (like Assyrian Survivor, which says "if defeated," or other cards that say "regardless of battle outcome," where a state is being replaced to something else INSTEAD), it is just that delayed-target-capture.  If she is not in play (removed from game, shuffled, returned to hand, set-aside, etc.), she cannot be targeted for the capture.  Also, if she is captured, she becomes a "captured character" and cannot be targeted as a "character" any longer, meaning she would not move to another Land of Bondage.

Hopefully that answers all of the questions.
Title: Re: Silly Women
Post by: SwiftxRedemption on October 06, 2015, 09:32:51 PM
Thanks guys!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal