Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: jtay on March 12, 2009, 05:44:37 PM

Title: Siegeworks
Post by: jtay on March 12, 2009, 05:44:37 PM
First of all, the wording of this card suggests that it is an ongoing ability, so I'm going to treat it as such until someone corrects me.

Consider this scenario:

1) I play Siegeworks in battle
2) The numbers on my evil characters breach 20/*, so I discard an OT fort
3) Due to discard/return to hand/etc. an evil character leaves battle and my numbers drop below 20/*
4) I band in another evil character and my numbers breach 20/* again.

Do I get to discard another OT fort?  I seem to have some vague memory that cards' abilities only activate once, but I'm not sure.

Siegeworks -
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: 3 / 0 • Class: None • Special Ability: If total abilities (*/*) of Evil Character(s) in battle reach 20/* discard one O.T. Fortress site. • Play As: When total abilities (*/*) of Evil Character(s) in battle reach 20/* during this battle, discard one O.T. Fortress.
Title: Re: Siegeworks
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on March 12, 2009, 06:05:47 PM
I would say once the ability has acvtivated, it is so longer "seeking".  I also agree it is an ongoing ability as it says When not If.
Title: Re: Siegeworks
Post by: YourMathTeacher on March 12, 2009, 06:06:34 PM
It is a triggered instant ability. You are correct that instant abilities only activate once per turn.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal