Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheJaylor on May 05, 2013, 10:09:12 PM

Title: Siegeworks + High Places
Post by: TheJaylor on May 05, 2013, 10:09:12 PM
If you don't have a pale green evil character in your territory but you do have a green hero can you play Siegeworks with High Places?

Siegeworks -- Green/ Pale Green DAE with "place" in the ability

High Places -- Evil Fort -- During your preparation and discard phases you may play evil Enhancements with the word place in the special ability. If you capture a hero in a territory discard this card.
Title: Re: Siegeworks + High Places
Post by: Drrek on May 05, 2013, 10:33:00 PM
EDIT: I should read the cards before posting.  No you can't, when played it has to be evil.
Title: Re: Siegeworks + High Places
Post by: Redoubter on May 05, 2013, 10:37:35 PM
You may not.  At the moment of playing, it must be Evil in order to use High Places.  DAE take an alignment when being played, and so when played, this card would be Good (if it could even played).

So you must have an evil brigade matching the enhancement in order to be used :)
Title: Re: Siegeworks + High Places
Post by: TheJaylor on May 05, 2013, 10:39:26 PM
Alright, just wondering. Thanks!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal