Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: LordZardeck on November 09, 2010, 08:47:52 PM
-
If my opponent plays A New Beginning, will I be able to play Son of God and New Jerusalem before the shuffle?
-
Nope. ANB has to complete before anything else can be played - So SoG and NJ are both gone.
-
Correct, instant actions must be carried out before you do anything else. The exception is interrupting / negating or more recently, "Insteading" the ability.
-
I remember the days when you could play SoG+NJ before all the Lost Souls got shuffled by the Shuffler LS and then i got really mad when i heard you couldn't do that anymore and i would have won a tourney because of it and i didn't hear the new ruling.
-
I remember the days when you could play SoG+NJ before all the Lost Souls got shuffled by the Shuffler LS and then i got really mad when i heard you couldn't do that anymore and i would have won a tourney because of it and i didn't hear the new ruling.
You can if SoG or NJ is the one rescuing the Shuffler.
-
I remember the days when you could play SoG+NJ before all the Lost Souls got shuffled by the Shuffler LS and then i got really mad when i heard you couldn't do that anymore and i would have won a tourney because of it and i didn't hear the new ruling.
You can if SoG or NJ is the one rescuing the Shuffler.
really? wasn't sure about that(complete sarcasm)
-
Can I play an interrupt, SoG/NJ, and then let it complete?
-
If the interrupt says "Interrupt the battle. You may play dominants", then yes. If it is something like Words or Reach, no.
Come to think of it, why have I never seen anyone interrupt ANB?
-
Because it's CBI. By the end of its SA it's a new turn.
-
Ah. That would explain it.
-
Because it's CBI. By the end of its SA it's a new turn.
I thought if you were using ANB in the typical, cheap way (on a converted Philistine with the Sword) that the EC would get to interrupt/negate since they'd be losing the battle?
-
An ability has to complete before it can be interrupted (I think). Once ANB's ability has completed, there's no opportunity to interrupt.
-
An ability has to complete before it can be interrupted (I think). Once ANB's ability has completed, there's no opportunity to interrupt.
And yet I can still interrupt a capture card after it was played even though I'm technically captured and no longer a character with a brigade that the interrupt/negate enhancement can activate on.
-
There's no Capture card that starts a new turn. If there were, it'd be CBI.