Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: RTSmaniac on January 16, 2010, 03:11:37 AM
-
Jeremiah 3:25 ('shame')
Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: When you draw this card, you may set aside a Hero from each territory for two turns. •
How does this LS work again?
If i have no heros in territory can I set aside my opponents?
-
If i have no heros in territory can I set aside my opponents?
Yes.
My understanding was that you can set aside a hero from each territory that has a hero. What you are not allowed to do is pick and choose which territories get targeted. Every territory is targeted, including yours. However, the "do-as-much-as-you-can" principle still applies.
-
When i read this ls, it kinda throws me off with how its worded...
When does a ls's ability activate? Is this ls's ability a triggered ability? (When you draw this card (trigger ) you may set heros aside). So during what phase does this ls activate? During draw phase? if so, does it get an upkeep counter during the next phase which is the upkeep?...
-
When does a ls's ability activate? Is this ls's ability a triggered ability? (When you draw this card (trigger ) you may set heros aside). So during what phase does this ls activate? During draw phase? if so, does it get an upkeep counter during the next phase which is the upkeep?...
Wow. Great catch. I must have missed any previous discussion of this, because you are the first I have heard mention it.
I would agree that the SA activates when drawn (Draw Phase) and that the first counter for your own hero would be removed immediately after that (Upkeep Phase).
This, of course, would mean that your hero would not be set aside for two turns like the card says. Interesting.
-
this came up at our tourney yesterday and I agree that the counter should be added in the next phase. so technically you would sit your hero aside for one and theirs for two turns
-
This, of course, would mean that your hero would not be set aside for two turns like the card says. Interesting.
Since your opponent get to update the counter on his Upkeep Phase, it's not like your opponent has to set his hero aside for a longer period. In essence, no one's hero is "really" set aside for two turns.
-
Since your opponent get to update the counter on his Upkeep Phase, it's not like your opponent has to set his hero aside for a longer period. In essence, no one's hero is "really" set aside for two turns.
I agree, I just find that interesting.
-
Funnily enough the first complaint the LS ever got was that your opp got it back in one turn while you lost it for two.
-
Funnily enough the first complaint the LS ever got was that your opp got it back in one turn while you lost it for two.
That would be true if you drew it during your turn, rather than in the Draw Phase.
-
Funnily enough the first complaint the LS ever got was that your opp got it back in one turn while you lost it for two.
That would be true if you drew it during your turn, rather than in the Draw Phase.
Well now we know it is but when it first came out we misunderstood.
-
i think we still misunderstand it...