Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Yankee1 on September 10, 2009, 10:50:02 PM

Title: several questions
Post by: Yankee1 on September 10, 2009, 10:50:02 PM
1) Is a male Angel a "male hero"?

2) The S.A. "interupt and discard all good enhancements in play" Does the S.A. on the enhancements still affect the battle?

3) The S.A.  on Gabriel
Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: Silver • Ability: 10 / 10 • Class: None • Special Ability: Look through opponent's draw pile and discard one enhancement card. Shuffle draw pile. Play As: Search any opponent's deck and discard one enhancement card. • Identifiers: NT Male Angel, Prophet • Verse: Luke 1:19 • Availability: Warriors booster packs (Uncommon

Can a Curse or Covenant be discarded since they can be used as a enhancement  or Artifact?
         


Title: Re: several questions
Post by: EmJayBee83 on September 10, 2009, 10:55:50 PM
1) Yes

2) No. You interrupt the SA and then you discard the card. At that point, there is no card in play to cause the SA to re-activate.

3) No.  In the draw pile a curse/covenant is a curse/covenant not an enhancement (or an artifact).
Title: Re: several questions
Post by: Yankee1 on September 10, 2009, 11:10:15 PM
Thank you very much EmJayBee83 and God Bless. Tom
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal