Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ken4Christ4ever on May 02, 2010, 07:34:08 PM

Title: Seven Wicked Spirits
Post by: Ken4Christ4ever on May 02, 2010, 07:34:08 PM
The search function on the message board isn't working for me right now, so hopefully someone can help me with this question...

If I use Seven Wicked Spirits to defend, and I exchange him with one of my opponent's evil characters, what happens at the end of battle? Do they keep Seven Wicked Spirits and I keep their evil character (assuming I successfully defend)?

Seven Wicked Spirits
Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Orange • Ability: 7 / 7 • Class: None • Special Ability: You may interrupt all Fortresses and exchange this Evil Character with any other Evil Character in play or set-aside area. • Identifiers: Generic NT Male Demon • Verse: Luke 11:26 • Availability: Faith of Fathers (Set 8)

Thanks!
Ken
Title: Re: Seven Wicked Spirits
Post by: Professoralstad on May 02, 2010, 07:44:00 PM
Do they keep Seven Wicked Spirits and I keep their evil character (assuming I successfully defend)?

Per the definition of exchange, yes. When two cards are exchanged between opponents, their permanent control is exchanged, unless another condition applies (like the two-turn limit of Stalks of Flax).
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal