Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: LordZardeck on April 02, 2012, 12:59:55 AM

Title: Seven wicked spirits
Post by: LordZardeck on April 02, 2012, 12:59:55 AM
Does Seven Wicked Spirits's exchange give ownership to your opponent if you switch with his? Does it return to your territory? If not, does your opponent's ec you switched for return to your territory? How does the ownership/control situation play out?
Title: Re: Seven wicked spirits
Post by: Redoubter on April 02, 2012, 01:05:17 AM
It is exchanged, and that is that.  If you exchange with your opponent's EC, then it is under your control from then on and SWS is under theirs (in the location their EC was before being exchanged).  Note that this means that if they block with it, and it is not prevented, your opponent can return the favor :)

Switch and then kill it with fire :D
Title: Re: Seven wicked spirits
Post by: LordZardeck on April 02, 2012, 01:11:49 AM
It is exchanged, and that is that.  If you exchange with your opponent's EC, then it is under your control from then on and SWS is under theirs (in the location their EC was before being exchanged).  Note that this means that if they block with it, and it is not prevented, your opponent can return the favor :)

Switch and then kill it with fire :D

Or just use gome and switch with an ec in your territory
Title: Re: Seven wicked spirits
Post by: Redoubter on April 02, 2012, 01:26:03 AM
Or just use gome and switch with an ec in your territory

Sure, that'll work, as long as you don't make a rescue.  Or you make a rescue with a FBTN/negate-characters hero.  Otherwise they'll just take that nice shiny Gomer from you ;)
Title: Re: Seven wicked spirits
Post by: galadgawyn on April 02, 2012, 03:12:32 AM
I think he means that you don't give them 7WS in the first place because you switch with your own or you band to theirs and switch it back to you.
Title: Re: Seven wicked spirits
Post by: browarod on April 02, 2012, 10:31:22 PM
Just to clarify, ownership of a card can never change. The owner is always the player whose deck the card originated from. The controller can (and frequently does) change, but the owner is constant.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal