Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: BubbleBoy on November 01, 2008, 02:32:24 PM

Title: Seven Sons of Sceva vs. Hormah
Post by: BubbleBoy on November 01, 2008, 02:32:24 PM
If you use SSoS's ability to bring a demon into battle from your d/c pile, does that count as discarding him? Would Hormah work in this case?
Title: Re: Seven Sons of Sceva vs. Hormah
Post by: thestrongangel on November 01, 2008, 02:48:34 PM
"Please post full abilities when asking questions" -Schaef
Title: Re: Seven Sons of Sceva vs. Hormah
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on November 01, 2008, 03:05:56 PM
Exchange=/= Discard. If I exchange a card that brings a second hero into battle, I am not banding. If I exchange an ec into the d/c, I am not discarding him.

Exchange=Exchange.
Title: Re: Seven Sons of Sceva vs. Hormah
Post by: BubbleBoy on November 02, 2008, 08:17:36 AM
Okay, thanks.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal