Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Arrthoa on February 24, 2012, 10:04:25 AM
-
This may sound stupid but can I play a set-aside on my hero(s) in battle to save it/them from being discarded?
-
If you have normal initiative (losing by the numbers), then yes. If you're being removed by a special ability, you would have to interrupt the offending ability and then play a set aside.
-
Okay thanks for that, I guess me and my friend have been playing wrong then.