Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: slugfencer on May 25, 2009, 02:17:32 PM

Title: Set aside question and garden tomb
Post by: slugfencer on May 25, 2009, 02:17:32 PM
Hero attacks and opponent has 1 pale green EC set aside and 1 in territory.
Can the opponent block with the EC in territory? (Do the setaside EC's count for the characters in play? Isn't set aside out o play?)

Thanks!

The Garden Tomb
Type: Fortress • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: If opponent has a redeemed Lost Soul, then Salome, Mary Magdalene, Joanna, Peter, John, and Mary the mother of James ignore all evil brigades that do not have at least two Characters in play. • Attributes: Empty! • Identifiers: NT, Empty! • Verse: Mark 16:1 • Availability: Rock of Ages (Set 19)

Title: Re: Set aside question and garden tomb
Post by: CountFount on May 25, 2009, 02:19:02 PM
Set asides are not in play. So no...
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal