Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Scoobug on January 31, 2012, 04:54:52 PM
-
If you use a card like Worshipping God (set a Hero aside. While set aside, holder's covenants are protected from being discarded or deactivated by evil cards.) can you set aside an opponent's Hero and still beniefit from covenant protection? Thank you.
-
no you cannot.
-
No. You can only target your own heroes, unless it's played in battle, and mentions the hero specifically.
-
+1 with the above.
-
Pretension can, I always thought that was wierd.
-
Pretension can, I always thought that was wierd.
I'm assuming that's because it specifies heroes in a territory.
-
Gabe posted an explanation about why Pretension can do it a while back if you want to go look for it. Probably on a thread created by me in January last year or December 2010.
-
I know. It works because its territory class.