Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: JDS on August 08, 2013, 02:53:12 AM
-
When it's drawn, one may set aside a hero from each territory for two turns.
My question is, if I set aside one of my opponent's heroes, must I set aside one of mine as well?
Also, Reach vs the prevent all draw abilities lost soul, is the whole sentence/SA of Reach prevented or just the draw three?
-
The Set Aside Lost Soul, from my understanding, is you either set aside one hero from each territory (unless someone doesn't have any, see do as much as you can rulings) or you set no heroes aside.
A Prevent/Negate of a specific type of ability will only negate that part of a card with multiple abilities. So if the Prevent Draw Lost Soul is out, you can still interrupt the battle and play the next enhancement with Reach. So it only prevents the draw portion of the ability.
-
Thanks, can a elder confirm or someone link to a elder ruling on this?
-
INE, but I can confirm that ChristianSoldier is correct on both counts.
-
I agree with both Christian Soldier and browarod. Don't have time atm to track down a thread at work right now.
Kirk
-
I'll jump on the non-Elder bandwagon, too! ;D
Reach has a "may" with distinct abilities that are separated by an "and." The LS has a "may" but with a single ability (thus no "and"). These two cards would therefore not be ruled the same. Ergo, I agree with ChristianSoldier as well.
-
Thanks, can a elder confirm or someone link to a elder ruling on this?
Yep.
Its really too bad that people can't see when one of us +1's a post...it would make these things much easier...
-
They should add functionality where if a certain role group (in this case, Elder) + or - a post it shows little crowns as a separate counter.