Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Aelec Enitnel on April 27, 2011, 11:10:30 PM

Title: Self
Post by: Aelec Enitnel on April 27, 2011, 11:10:30 PM
For the sake of TGT what brigade is Self (Multicolor EC)?

Does it count as the "Rainbow" brigade or does it count as one of all brigades? ??? ??? ???
Title: Re: Self
Post by: browarod on April 27, 2011, 11:19:00 PM
It counts as all evil brigades, much like Paul counts as all good brigades.

If TGT is active and you have at least 1 Redeemed Soul, then you cannot block with Self unless you have one additional evil character with each evil brigade.
Title: Re: Self
Post by: Ironica on April 28, 2011, 01:06:03 AM
The best thing to do it put self in KOTW so that TGT won't hurt you that much.
Title: Re: Self
Post by: Aelec Enitnel on April 28, 2011, 09:55:04 AM
So what I'm wondering now is, can you put him in KotW and block with a crimson character and not be ignored by tGT?
Title: Re: Self
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on April 28, 2011, 10:14:08 AM
Ignoring one brigade keeps the entire evil character out of battle.
Title: Re: Self
Post by: Ironica on April 28, 2011, 11:49:56 AM
As long as you have your crimson guy in your territory, you could block.  Since self is multi, you have one of every brigade out. So when you have any EC in your territory, that brigade won't be ignored by tgt
Title: Re: Self
Post by: Ironica on April 28, 2011, 11:50:59 AM
However, you can never block. With self unless you have an EC of all evil brigades out at the same time.
Title: Re: Self
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on April 28, 2011, 11:53:48 AM
Yeah. Disregard me, I misread your post.
Title: Re: Self
Post by: Aelec Enitnel on April 28, 2011, 05:33:55 PM
So... the perfect Get-Rid-of-the-Garden-Tomb strategy is to put Self in your KotW where it's protected, then none of your other evil characters can be Ignored :D
Title: Re: Self
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on April 28, 2011, 07:28:51 PM
Provided they're in your territory, which still may leave them exposed. Golgotha is much more widely used but it only works for NT ecs.
Title: Re: Self
Post by: Dario Dante on April 28, 2011, 09:43:42 PM
Next time block with 7 wicked spirits. it interrupts all fortresses and u may exchange it with any evil character in play or set aside area. It is from  FOOF set VIII. i use it all the time when someone is using tgt against me.
Title: Re: Self
Post by: Ironica on April 29, 2011, 12:05:31 AM
Next time block with 7 wicked spirits. it interrupts all fortresses and u may exchange it with any evil character in play or set aside area. It is from  FOOF set VIII. i use it all the time when someone is using tgt against me.

Unless you have another orange EC, then you can't block with SWS.
Title: Re: Self
Post by: Dario Dante on April 29, 2011, 04:20:34 PM
Next time block with 7 wicked spirits. it interrupts all fortresses and u may exchange it with any evil character in play or set aside area. It is from  FOOF set VIII. i use it all the time when someone is using tgt against me.

Unless you have another orange EC, then you can't block with SWS.

What if u have self in play then u put out sws?? would that work, because self is all colors??
Title: Re: Self
Post by: browarod on April 29, 2011, 04:54:47 PM
Yes, that would work.
Title: Re: Self
Post by: Dario Dante on April 29, 2011, 04:57:39 PM
yeah, so then u do that and exchange with self, Perfect stradegy
Title: Re: Self
Post by: browarod on April 29, 2011, 05:06:38 PM
As soon as Self entered battle, TGT would immediately cause him to be ignored again, so SWS -> Self just means you end up with an EC in battle that's being ignored. While that might be good for infinite initiative, it won't really help you be winning the battle, lol.
Title: Re: Self
Post by: spicynumber1 on May 01, 2011, 02:48:57 PM
Would Large Tree from TXP effectively stop TGT from ignoring your character?

Large Tree (TP)

Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Crimson • Ability: None • Class: Territory • Special Ability: Place on your evil King to search deck for a Site. While this card remains, the King gains 1/1 per turn and cannot be ignored. • Play As: Place on your evil King to search deck for a Site [and place it in your hand]. While this card remains, increase the King 1/1 per turn and the King cannot be ignored. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Daniel 4:22 • Availability: Thesaurus ex Preteritus booster packs ()
Title: Re: Self
Post by: RTSmaniac on May 01, 2011, 03:52:09 PM
yes.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal