Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Sean on February 01, 2009, 04:40:31 PM

Title: Self?
Post by: Sean on February 01, 2009, 04:40:31 PM
What happens if I put Self (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/self.htm) into my territory without activating his special ability?

Sean
Title: Re: Self?
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on February 01, 2009, 04:42:58 PM
I assume it is mutli colored EC.

It'd be great when your playing TGT, or if your opponent uses Job Overcomes ;).
Title: Re: Self?
Post by: SirNobody on February 01, 2009, 04:46:23 PM
Hey,

Self is like Silly Women, it doesn't have a special ability, the text over the picture simply explains the */*.  It kicks in as soon as he is put into play.

I have been using Self in my deck as a counter to TGT, it works well for getting other characters into battle, but you're never going to be able to block with Self.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal