Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Townsend on July 10, 2011, 11:18:35 AM

Title: Seige
Post by: Townsend on July 10, 2011, 11:18:35 AM
From the wording do the ECs band in first or is it simultaneously?

Siege (Wa)
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Brown • Ability: 2 / 2 • Class: None • Special Ability: All of holder's Evil Characters in play and all of opponent's Heroes in play must join the battle. • Play As: All of holder's Evil Characters in play and all of opponent's Heroes in play must band into the battle. • Identifiers: OT, Depicts a Weapon, Connected with Demons • Verse: Micah 5:1 • Availability: Warriors booster packs (Rare)
Title: Re: Seige
Post by: Arch Angel on July 10, 2011, 11:20:20 AM
How I've heard it ruled before is that whoever plays the card decides which order each character enters. That might be an outdated ruling, though.
Title: Re: Seige
Post by: Townsend on July 10, 2011, 11:21:10 AM
How I've heard it ruled before is that whoever plays the card decides which order each character enters. That might be an outdated ruling, though.
So I can choose the heros to enter first?
Title: Re: Seige
Post by: Josh on July 10, 2011, 12:04:57 PM
From the wording do the ECs band in first or is it simultaneously?

Siege (Wa)
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Brown • Ability: 2 / 2 • Class: None • Special Ability: All of holder's Evil Characters in play and all of opponent's Heroes in play must join the battle. • Play As: All of holder's Evil Characters in play and all of opponent's Heroes in play must band into the battle. • Identifiers: OT, Depicts a Weapon, Connected with Demons • Verse: Micah 5:1 • Availability: Warriors booster packs (Rare)
All characters enter simultaneously.  You choose the order that the special abilities activate.  For example, if you have Persian Presidents in your territory and your opponent has a hero that was set aside, you can activate Persian President's ability first, but that hero's ability will still activate later, since it is "in battle".

It's similar to the ruling on ET/Unified Kingdom/placer Priests where you have to place the card on a hero not targeted by Unified Kingdom, then band them in to battle.  When Siege/UK activate, everyone they target is "in battle" already.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal