Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red on April 14, 2016, 12:21:37 AM
-
Can you run both Seekers in the same deck? If not then why?
-
They share the same title and the same brigade (the tri-color Seeker contains gold) so you can only have 1 total in a T1 deck less than 100 cards. In a T2 deck you could have 1 tri-color Seeker and then up to 3 of the mono-gold ones if you wanted, though.
-
They share the same title and the same brigade (the tri-color Seeker contains gold) so you can only have 1 total in a T1 deck less than 100 cards. In a T2 deck you could have 1 tri-color Seeker and then up to 3 of the mono-gold ones if you wanted, though.
Browa is correct on the rules for unique characters and deck building. However Seeker of the Lost (both versions) is a generic character. For generic characters you can use one of each copy with different art even if they have the same name and brigade.
Pharisees, Sadducees, Elders of Jerusalem and Angry Mob are all examples that might be familiar.
-
Totally forgot Seeker was generic. Gabe is, of course, correct!
-
So does that mean you could use both soldier of God?
-
So does that mean you could use both soldier of God?
Yes. Both can be in the same T1 or T2 deck.
-
Oooh! thats fun! i'm opening lackey right now!