Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red Wing on September 25, 2011, 09:34:34 AM

Title: Search Question
Post by: Red Wing on September 25, 2011, 09:34:34 AM
If I use a search ability in battle, and then that ability is negated, do I have to put the card I searched for back?
Title: Re: Search Question
Post by: Neil Da BOMB J on September 25, 2011, 10:14:12 AM
Yes, if a card is still in play and negated in the same phase it took affect in it is negated.
However, If for example: I play A soldiers prayer(which shuffles itself into my deck/discard pile) in battle and they play a negate the card isn't there so it can't be negated. 
Title: Re: Search Question
Post by: I am Knot a Blonde! on September 25, 2011, 01:25:02 PM
What if you search for a dominant, play it, then search is negated O.o
Title: Re: Search Question
Post by: Chronic Apathy on September 25, 2011, 01:53:58 PM
What if you search for a dominant, play it, then search is negated O.o

Cards that are played stick.
Title: Re: Search Question
Post by: I am Knot a Blonde! on September 25, 2011, 04:52:04 PM
What if you search for a dominant, play it, then search is negated O.o

Cards that are played stick.

I am not of understanding.
Title: Re: Search Question
Post by: SomeKittens on September 25, 2011, 06:25:23 PM
You can't "unplay" a card.
Title: Re: Search Question
Post by: Red Wing on September 25, 2011, 06:39:54 PM
You can't "unplay" a card.

So, the answer to my question is 'no.'
Title: Re: Search Question
Post by: Professoralstad on September 25, 2011, 09:06:42 PM
If I use a search ability in battle, and then that ability is negated, do I have to put the card I searched for back?

Yes, unless you played the card and it is a cannot be negated card.
Title: Re: Search Question
Post by: Red Wing on September 26, 2011, 02:43:47 PM
If I use a search ability in battle, and then that ability is negated, do I have to put the card I searched for back?

Yes, unless you played the card and it is a cannot be negated card.

Ok thanks. Locking thread
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal