Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ehud Cubed on March 04, 2009, 05:59:41 PM

Title: Scapegoat Question
Post by: Ehud Cubed on March 04, 2009, 05:59:41 PM
If I had Book of the Law active when I played Scapegoat, would Scapegoat be discarded like any other enhancement after battle? Or would the protection from Book of the Law keep Scapegoat from working?
Scapegoat

Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Teal • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: If used by a High Priest, remove this card from the game to negate and discard all evil Enhancements and Curses in play. Cannot be negated. • Identifiers: OT, Offering • Verse: Leviticus 16:10 • Availability: Priests booster packs (Rare)

Book of the Law

Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect your good O.T. Enhancements in play, draw pile, discard pile, and set-aside area from being removed from the game. • Identifiers: OT, Temple Item • Verse: II Kings 22:8 • Availability: Priests booster packs (Rare)
Title: Re: Scapegoat Question
Post by: Warrior_Monk on March 04, 2009, 06:09:50 PM
I think it would not allow Scapegoat to work, as you must remove it from the game for the S.A. to work. being as you cannot, the S.A. doesn't work.
Title: Re: Scapegoat Question
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on March 04, 2009, 06:45:47 PM
it is a do A to do B which means that you must do A to have B happen.  +1 with RW
Title: Re: Scapegoat Question
Post by: sk on March 05, 2009, 10:21:45 PM
I concur.  Technically, Scapegoat can be physically played for kicks, but the artifact stops Scapegoat's ability to remove itself from the game.  It would be discarded at end of battle after being a 0/0 enhancement.

On a side note, I hope to never play a deck made by Ehud Cubed.  The idea of a deck with two Ehuds is way too scary for me.
Title: Re: Scapegoat Question
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on March 05, 2009, 10:25:37 PM
Fail.  two =/= cubed.  Fail.


Yes, I'm being picky, but it is my job.  Well, it isn't, but it should be.  Well, it shouldn't be, but I do it anyway.   =D
Title: Re: Scapegoat Question
Post by: sk on March 05, 2009, 10:30:59 PM
Oh, I meant to say two different Ehuds.  Which I think does qualify for cubed.
Title: Re: Scapegoat Question
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on March 05, 2009, 10:32:51 PM
That would be Ehud x 2 or 2 Ehuds. Ehud cubed would be Ehud x Ehud x Ehud.
Oh, and Ehud squared =/= 2x Ehud

Ahh well. I guess it COULD be used for Chenaniah or something (unless that specifies evil)
Title: Re: Scapegoat Question
Post by: sk on March 05, 2009, 10:42:34 PM
Oh, duh.  I was thinking squared (Ehud x Ehud).

Math is hard...
Title: Re: Scapegoat Question
Post by: Ehud Cubed on March 05, 2009, 10:51:18 PM
Or it could be a base 20 number. Just convert it to base 10 and cube. ;D
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal