Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: lduvall on March 25, 2015, 08:42:46 PM

Title: Saul/Paul
Post by: lduvall on March 25, 2015, 08:42:46 PM
Can Saul repent to Paul if I use a card that says "Convert" an evil character to a hero?

I assume yes.

Thanks for your help.

Lance
Title: Re: Saul/Paul
Post by: Eragon5 on March 25, 2015, 08:45:40 PM
Absolutely!
Title: Re: Saul/Paul
Post by: lduvall on March 25, 2015, 08:46:44 PM
Thank you so much!

Lance
Title: Re: Saul/Paul
Post by: Eragon5 on March 25, 2015, 08:48:01 PM
I think there is a special rule that if Saul is converted, even if it is a specific brigade he automatically becomes multi brigade Paul.
Title: Re: Saul/Paul
Post by: lduvall on March 25, 2015, 08:50:31 PM
... that was actually my next question!!!

Thanks,

Lance
Title: Re: Saul/Paul
Post by: lduvall on March 25, 2015, 08:53:20 PM
Can clay brigade Tabitha convert Saul if discarded?

-Lance
Title: Re: Saul/Paul
Post by: Minion of Jesus on March 25, 2015, 08:53:47 PM
Yes.
Title: Re: Saul/Paul
Post by: lduvall on March 25, 2015, 08:54:27 PM
You guys are awesome!

Lance
Title: Re: Saul/Paul
Post by: Eragon5 on March 25, 2015, 08:56:43 PM
Check this link.
http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/ruling-questions/blinding-light-to-saul/
It effectively answers your first question.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal