Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Deck Metrics on April 12, 2011, 07:47:00 PM

Title: Same unique character
Post by: Deck Metrics on April 12, 2011, 07:47:00 PM
Can a player have the same unique character in their territory of different alignments? Such as let's say it resulted from a conversion.
Title: Re: Same unique character
Post by: The M on April 12, 2011, 07:51:00 PM
Nope.

I don't know why but you can't.
Title: Re: Same unique character
Post by: SomeKittens on April 12, 2011, 09:57:11 PM
No, they can't.  However, evil gold Salome and good white Salome are two different characters.
Title: Re: Same unique character
Post by: YourMathTeacher on April 12, 2011, 10:58:57 PM
From the REG:

Instant Special Abilities > Convert > How to Use
Evil Characters may only be converted to Hero brigade colors (i.e., blue, green, purple, red, silver, teal, white, and gold).  The only exception is Saul (Ap), whose natural brigade color is multicolor when a Hero.  When no color is specified on a conversion enhancement card, the character converts to the same brigade color as the conversion enhancement card.  The converted character remains under the control of its owner.  The character reverts to its original state only if the card is returned to the draw pile, placed in the discard pile, or converted back.  The character remains converted even if set aside, captured, or rescued.  Rules for duplicate characters still apply.
Title: Re: Same unique character
Post by: EmJayBee83 on April 12, 2011, 11:18:28 PM
No, they can't.  However, evil gold Salome and good white Salome are two different characters.
True. At a tournament once I converted evil Salome and tried to use her as a Garden Tomb heroine. Let's just say I was ruled against and leave it at that.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal