Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: galadgawyn on May 19, 2011, 02:09:03 AM

Title: Saint Patrick
Post by: galadgawyn on May 19, 2011, 02:09:03 AM
Is Saint Patrick's ability optional? 

Saint Patrick:
Ability: Discard a single-colored green Enhancement from hand with a strength or toughness of “3” to convert a human Evil Character in opponent’s territory to a green brigade Hero. This Hero is immune to evil Priests.
Title: Re: Saint Patrick
Post by: Professoralstad on May 19, 2011, 02:18:54 AM
It would seem that it's not. I guess if you don't have a green enhancement with 3 in it you have to show your hand to prove it...weird.
Title: Re: Saint Patrick
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on May 19, 2011, 02:43:13 AM
Prof A is correct on all counts.
Title: Re: Saint Patrick
Post by: uthminister [BR] on May 19, 2011, 09:55:53 AM
Wow...I am glad you asked that question JP. I will have to relay that to Dylan.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal