Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: ChristianSoldier on December 24, 2016, 12:58:28 PM

Title: Saint Patrick
Post by: ChristianSoldier on December 24, 2016, 12:58:28 PM
Are you forced to discard an enhancement with Saint Patrick every time he enters battle if you can regardless of whether or not there is an appropriate target?

Saint Patrick
Discard a single-colored green Enhancement from hand with a strength or toughness of 3 to convert a human Evil Character in opponent's territory to a green brigade Hero. This Hero is immune to evil Priests.
Title: Re: Saint Patrick
Post by: Master Q on December 24, 2016, 02:53:14 PM
Are you forced to discard an enhancement with Saint Patrick every time he enters battle if you can regardless of whether or not there is an appropriate target?

Saint Patrick
Discard a single-colored green Enhancement from hand with a strength or toughness of 3 to convert a human Evil Character in opponent's territory to a green brigade Hero. This Hero is immune to evil Priests.

No one's forcing you. You are compelled to do so out of the goodness of your heart.
Title: Re: Saint Patrick
Post by: Crashfach2002 on December 24, 2016, 04:03:06 PM
If you have an enhancement that meets his criteria HAS to be discarded regardless if you want it to be or not!
Title: Re: Saint Patrick
Post by: Josh on December 28, 2016, 08:17:45 AM
Put another way:  Because St. Patrick does not have the word "May" in his ability, it is not optional, and you do as much as you can.  Even if that means paying a cost without gaining the accompanying benefit.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal