Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SoulSaver on February 24, 2009, 10:28:39 PM
-
If Saint of Virtue has an Ephesians reference card and CM is played on Saint, but I play a healing card do I get to keep the Ephesians card that was equipped on him?
-
I believe not. D/cing a character discards all the cards on him. A healing card does not do anything about the card placed on him. The same goes for weapons.
-
I don't know if that sounds right or not...I wish i could find it in the REG.
-
I thought healed warriors keep their weapons. I'll have to check.
I did find this in the REG's Heal section:
Heroes retain abilities added and cards placed on them in Potter's Field.
I don't know what Potter's Field has to do with placed cards, but at least there is a precedent for keeping a placed card on a healed character.
-
When playing T2 at tournaments I've had it ruled that Heroes with experience credit keep it when they are healed. I don't see how this would be any different. I'll see what I can find in the REG...
Here's what I found in addition to what YMT already quoted:
A healed card is immediately placed in the owner’s territory; they retain all their abilities.
-
That's very interesting... I think Saint probably does keep his enhancement because before he hits the discard pile and is reset he is healed and keeps what he gained in battle/other crap.
-
Saint of Virtue says it can hold the Ephesians enhancement until Saint is discarded, and if Saint was healed it never hit the discard pile. Sooo, I think it gets to keep it's enhancement.
-
But of course I could be completely wrong... How do healing cards work? Do they ever allow the Hero to hit the discard pile before they are healed?
-
Heroes retain abilities added and cards placed on them in Potter's Field.
I don't know what Potter's Field has to do with placed cards, but at least there is a precedent for keeping a placed card on a healed character.
Oooh! Potters field could be useful in combo decks...
-
Do they ever allow the Hero to hit the discard pile before they are healed?
Not really. I used to think there was a difference if you played a Healing card immediately or waited until after battle (and posted the same in response to a question like this). I was quickly disabused of this notion.
As a side note, a weapon class enhancement remains on a healed warrior class character. I'm not sure how this relates to SoV's SA, however.
-
So what is the official ruling to this?
-
Schaef, what is the official ruling to my question? I need to know soon!
-
He keeps the Enhancement.