Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: BubbleBoy on March 29, 2010, 10:09:08 PM
-
If I heal Sabbath Breaker (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/sabbathbreaker.htm) (with Torment (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/torment.htm)), is Sabbath Breaker free from its own discard ability from then on? Or will it still be discarded next block because it reset in the d/c? Or...what? I feel like this question has been asked before, but I don't remember the answer.
-
me likey!
-
If I heal Sabbath Breaker (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/sabbathbreaker.htm) (with Torment (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/torment.htm)), is Sabbath Breaker free from its own discard ability from then on? Or will it still be discarded next block because it reset in the d/c? Or...what? I feel like this question has been asked before, but I don't remember the answer.
It never reset. Torment returns it to territory, where it's ability is no longer active. I have a feeling that the next time you block with him, you draw three and discard him immediately, since the condition for his discard ability is already fulfilled. Just my gut feeling though, and I could be wrong.
-
If I heal Sabbath Breaker (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/sabbathbreaker.htm) (with Torment (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/torment.htm)), is Sabbath Breaker free from its own discard ability from then on? Or will it still be discarded next block because it reset in the d/c? Or...what? I feel like this question has been asked before, but I don't remember the answer.
It never reset. Torment returns it to territory, where it's ability is no longer active. I have a feeling that the next time you block with him, you draw three and discard him immediately, since the condition for his discard ability is already fulfilled. Just my gut feeling though, and I could be wrong.
I remember this being answered before with something equally disappointing, so you are quite possibly correct.