Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: CountFount on November 12, 2009, 10:53:18 AM

Title: Rumor?
Post by: CountFount on November 12, 2009, 10:53:18 AM
Is there a recently instituted new rule in either category of play regarding the number of cards that one can hold in their hand at a time? Or is this just a Rumor? If there is a 'serious' thread discussing this issue I would like to read it.

Thanks
Title: Re: Rumor?
Post by: soul seeker on November 12, 2009, 10:57:15 AM
yep, you can not have more than 16 cards in your hand at any one time...per Rob Anderson.  It is no rumor.
Title: Re: Rumor?
Post by: CountFount on November 12, 2009, 10:58:59 AM
Where is the thread or the ruling in the REG? Not questioning you, I just need to have some documentation to show play group.
Title: Re: Rumor?
Post by: soul seeker on November 12, 2009, 11:00:53 AM
It is number 8 in this thread....I was just looking for it:

Re: Rule Changes, experiments and tournament host guide updates by CactusRob

It is in the tournament rules section.
Title: Re: Rumor?
Post by: browarod on November 12, 2009, 11:01:13 AM
The maximum you can hold at once in your hand is 16 (or 20 with Tables of the Law active).

*instaposted*
Title: Re: Rumor?
Post by: Ken4Christ4ever on November 12, 2009, 11:01:28 AM
Here's the link: http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=17095.0 (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=17095.0)
Title: Re: Rumor?
Post by: CountFount on November 12, 2009, 11:07:18 AM
Thanks a bunch guys.
Title: Re: Rumor?
Post by: BubbleBoy on November 12, 2009, 12:09:56 PM
(or 20 with Tables of the Law active)
That was never decided upon.
Title: Re: Rumor?
Post by: browarod on November 12, 2009, 02:32:09 PM
(or 20 with Tables of the Law active)
That was never decided upon.
That's what I was told by Ken at the last tourney he hosted, so that's what I thought the ruling was....
Title: Re: Rumor?
Post by: Master KChief on November 12, 2009, 05:45:43 PM
i dont see any correlation between the new ruling and tables of the law.
Title: Re: Rumor?
Post by: SirNobody on November 12, 2009, 08:27:03 PM
Hey,

When the rule was being discussed at nationals having it influenced by Tables of the Law was considered, but Rob decided against it.  The hand limit is 16 always.  Tables of the Law and Death and Hades do not affect that.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal