Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: DDiceRC on September 08, 2009, 05:02:57 PM

Title: Rulebook inititative table
Post by: DDiceRC on September 08, 2009, 05:02:57 PM
Is the Initiative Table in the Rulebook on the REG correct? It says that in a mutual destruction situation, if the player with initiative does not play an enhancement you do not pass initiative but resolve the battle. It also says that when you are winning, if your opponent does not play an enhancement he passes initiative. I think these are reversed.
Title: Re: Rulebook inititative table
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on September 08, 2009, 05:06:05 PM
There is two different types of mutual destruction.

In Mutual Destruction by Mutual Removal (EG discard all cards in battle), you don't pass.

In Mutual Destruction by Numbers (EG 4/3 vs 7/1), you do pass.
Title: Re: Rulebook inititative table
Post by: The Schaef on September 08, 2009, 05:06:19 PM
Steve,

You are correct.  In winning/losing situations. if the player with initiative concedes (and once all other possible cards are played), resolve the battle.

In mutual/stale situations, initiative passes back and forth until the situation changes or until both players pass.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal