Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheHobbit13 on June 09, 2009, 04:16:34 PM

Title: RQ
Post by: TheHobbit13 on June 09, 2009, 04:16:34 PM
If I have Pharaoh's prison (or any other Egypt site) does that meet the criteria for the cbn ability of Going Into Egypt?
Title: Re: RQ
Post by: TimMierz on June 09, 2009, 04:18:02 PM
I was going to ask you to post abilities and then look for it myself, and then I discovered that Going Into Egypt isn't even a card.
Title: Re: RQ
Post by: TheHobbit13 on June 09, 2009, 04:21:28 PM
Tim I just need a yes or a no, thanx.   

Title: Re: RQ
Post by: TimMierz on June 09, 2009, 04:21:52 PM
Hard to say yes or no about an ability on a card that doesn't exist.
Title: Re: RQ
Post by: RedemptionAggie on June 09, 2009, 04:23:27 PM
Spoiler?
Title: Re: RQ
Post by: Vasbear on June 09, 2009, 04:29:09 PM
Could be but i bet he ment to type Enslaved By Egypt
Title: Re: RQ
Post by: RedemptionAggie on June 09, 2009, 04:30:12 PM
Enslaved by Egypt specifies Egypt, not an Egyptian site.  So that would be no.
Title: Re: RQ
Post by: TheHobbit13 on June 09, 2009, 08:24:14 PM
Hard to say yes or no about an ability on a card that doesn't exist.

I know  ;)


Enslaved by Egypt specifies Egypt, not an Egyptian site.  So that would be no.

That is what I ment thanks for the answer.
Title: Re: RQ
Post by: Lurch on June 10, 2009, 07:52:57 PM
No, the card reads "an Egypt Site." I had that question too about that new green and yellow Egyption site and it was quickly show down.... sorry.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal