Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Soundman2 on July 24, 2009, 04:41:42 PM

Title: rome
Post by: Soundman2 on July 24, 2009, 04:41:42 PM
does it work with a converted Emperor?


Rome Type: Fortress • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Your emperors have first strike and may use N.T. Enhancements of any evil brigade except orange. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Romans 1:15 • Availability: Faith of Fathers (Set 10)

Title: Re: rome
Post by: FresnoRedemption on July 24, 2009, 04:45:25 PM
does it work with a converted Emperor?


Rome Type: Fortress • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Your emperors have first strike and may use N.T. Enhancements of any evil brigade except orange. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Romans 1:15 • Availability: Faith of Fathers (Set 10)



I would say no, because the emperors are now converted into Heroes, which means they are no longer legal targets for evil enhancements. However, I don't see any problem with still giving them first strike. Maybe wait for official word on this.
Title: Re: rome
Post by: D-man on July 24, 2009, 04:46:12 PM
Hmm...well, obviously the second part of the ability doesn't work, but I'm not sure about the first part.  I would say that none of it works with a converted emperor.  It's an evil fortress.
Title: Re: rome
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on July 24, 2009, 04:46:36 PM
I would say the 1st Strike part does, but the 2nd definitely doesn't allow any good brigade to be played.
Title: Re: rome
Post by: FresnoRedemption on July 24, 2009, 04:48:39 PM
Well, it's a good point that it's an evil fortress. So could good emperors use it, being evil? I guess I could go either way on this.
Title: Re: rome
Post by: SirNobody on July 24, 2009, 04:50:58 PM
Hey,

Rome gives converted Emperors first strike.  It does not allow them to play evil enhancements.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: rome
Post by: Isildur on July 24, 2009, 04:52:18 PM
How? The first strike part is in the same sentance as the evil enhancement stuff so doesnt that cancel the whole ability?
Title: Re: rome
Post by: Professoralstad on July 24, 2009, 04:54:39 PM
How? the first strike part is in the same sentance so does that cancel the whole ability...

It's one sentence with two abilities. The first one works, the second doesn't.

Hmm...well, obviously the second part of the ability doesn't work, but I'm not sure about the first part.  I would say that none of it works with a converted emperor.  It's an evil fortress.

Fortress alignment doesn't mean it's SA can't work for cards of the opposite alignment. I put my EE's in Storehouse all the time.
Title: Re: rome
Post by: FresnoRedemption on July 24, 2009, 05:02:57 PM
Hey,

Rome gives converted Emperors first strike.  It does not allow them to play evil enhancements.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly

Okay. This is good to know.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal